Summer Family fun and food!


This summer we will be working alongside the People's Church and thanks to the Holiday Activity Fund can once again bring a range of fun totally free activities for families this summer.

We will also be distributing food parcels for kids from the church again in partnership with the Hope Centre so please don't forget to register for these!


What's happening?

Monday 1st August - Eighties Roller Disco!!!

Pop socks at the ready, there's an eighties vibe going on (totally unrelated to Stranger Things!) as the People's Church is turned into an eighties roller disco for the day! There's no need to book, just come along and wait for the next available session (yes grown-ups can play too, someone has to show the kids how it's done!).


Monday 8th August - Animal Day!

Animal Day is always a huge hit with families as we bring a large mobile farm over to the church. This year we've gone for the double package which means twice as many animals as you've seen before!


Monday 15th August - Inflatables day!

You can always rely on the People's Church to go big, and this one's no exception! Castles, Slide, bouncy obstacle course, sumo suits, a gladiator ring and more... there's no chance of getting bored today!


Monday 22nd August - Activities day!

This one is still being finalised but there will be laser tag, games, prizes and much more still to be announced!


Food for kids

Through the summer the People's Church will be working with the Hope Centre to provide food parcels for your kids. Like last summer there will be a range of options to create your own food parcels so your children can choose the things they like.

Collection times are:

Monday 25th July 11-1pm

Monday 1st Aug 11-1pm

Monday 8th Aug 11 - 1pm

Monday 15th Aug 11 - 1pm

Monday 22nd Aug 11 - 1pm

Tuesday 30th Aug 11 - 1pm

Register by Friday 15th July and receive confirmation the following week.



21 views0 comments